Delete Site or Close Account

The following will explain your options for taking your site offline or deleting your account completely. Please read carefully.

Delete Sites & Account

In order to completely delete your Webs account you must first delete each site on your account using the following steps. After you delete the last site, the "Account Settings" popover will show a delete account button.

To delete a site:

  • Log into with your account email address and password.
  • Click your site thumbnail to go to your Dashboard.
  • Go to the dropdown menu in the upper left corner near the Webs logo.
  • Click Account Settings. (If you do not see "Account Settings" you are not logged in with your email address and password.)
  • In the Account Settings popover click Delete Website for the site you wish to delete. You will be required to enter your password in order to complete deletion. 
Accounts with Premium services cannot be deleted until the subscription expires. Please review our cancellation and refund policy if your account has a Premium package subscription. 

Take Site Offline Temporarily

If you do not wish to delete your site or account but only want to take it offline, you can do the following:
  • Create a new page on your site and name it Under Construction.
  • From the Pages menu, drag it to the top of your menu to make it your homepage.
  • Hide your remaining pages by using the "Hide From Navbar" option in the settings menu (gear icon) for each page. 
NOTE: Visitors can still access hidden pages if they have the direct site address and the page is not private.
 
You can also delete all of your site pages except for the home page. Remember, deleted pages cannot be recovered.
Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Article is closed for comments.
Powered by Zendesk